Workshops & Classes

The Colour On Fire Art Studio (COF) offers adults the opportunity to learn and practise artistic techniques in a fun, supportive and social setting. Drop in studio time is available during regular hours and our studio attendants will offer suggestions and assistance as required. Registration for COF adult workshops is required. Our workshops allow participants to focus on a single project at a time. Sign up for the COF E-News and our monthly calendar of events.

COF is a learning accredited art studio

2018-19 Art Class Brochure

COLOUR ON FIRE | ART STUDIO
ADULT AND SENIORS ART CLASSES
Registration Open 2018-19

Adults can attend these classes to further improve their skills  as an aspiring artist or just for fun. They will be exploring techniques and mediums while taking their own styles to the next level!

Session 1: 6 weeks $180.00/$165.00 Seniors
DAYTIME ADULT ART CLASSES
Tuesday Sept 11 - Tuesday October 16
Adults 10am-11am
EVENING ADULT ART CLASSES
Thursday Sept 13 - Thursday October 18
Adults 7:30pm-8:30pm

Session 2: 6 weeks $180.00/$165.00 Seniors
DAYTIME ADULT ART CLASSES
Tuesday November 6 - Tuesday December 11
Adults 10am-11am
EVENING ADULT ART CLASSES
Thursday Nov 8 - Thursday December 13
Adults 7:30pm-8:30pm

Session 3: 6 weeks $180.00/$165.00 Seniors
DAYTIME ADULT ART CLASSES
Tuesday, January 15 - Tuesday, February 19
Adults 10am-11am
EVENING ADULT ART CLASSES
Thursday Jan 17 - Thursday February 21
Adults 7:30pm-8:30pm

Session 4: 6 weeks $180.00/$165.00 Seniors
DAYTIME ADULT ART CLASSES
Tuesday, March 5 - Tuesday, April 9
Adults 10am-11am
EVENING ADULT ART CLASSES
Session 4: 8 weeks $180.00/$165.00 Seniors
Thursday March 7 - Thursday April 11
Adults 7:30pm-8:30pm

Session 5: 6 weeks $180.00/$165.00 Seniors
DAYTIME ADULT ART CLASSES
Tuesday, April 30 -Tuesday, June 4
Adults 10am-11am
EVENING ADULT ART CLASSES
Session 5: 6 weeks $180.00/$165.00 Seniors
Thursday May 2 - Thursday June 6
Adults 7:30-8:30pm


ADULT WORKSHOPS

No experience required! Limited space available. Registration reserves your spot - 403.460.1089 or email info@colouronfireartstudio.com

Introduction to Oil Painting

Dates: Thursday, September 13, 20, 27, October 4, 11, 18, 25, November 1, 8, 15, 22, 29, December 6, 13, 20 & 27
7:30pm - 8:30pm | $35/person

This is a 60 minute introductory workshop with the beginner in mind. No experience needed. We will guide you through the oil painting process and show you different techniques to incorporate within your painting.

Cost includes: some supplies, 75 minutes of instruction and lots of fun!

Acrylic Glass Painting Class

Dates: Thursday, September 13, 20, 27, October 4, 11, 18, 25, November 1, 8, 15, 22, 29, December 6, 13, 20 & 27
7:30pm - 8:30pm | $35/person

This is a 60 minute introductory workshop with the beginner in mind. No experience needed. We will guide you through the glass painting process and show you different techniques to incorporate within your painting creation.

Introduction to Glass Fusion

Dates: Thursday, September 13, 20, 27, October 4, 11, 18, 25, November 1, 8, 15, 22, 29, December 6, 13, 20 & 27
7:30pm - 8:30pm | $35/person

This a 60 minute introductory workshop is designed with the beginner in mind. No experience needed! We will guide you through an exploration of possibilities of fused glass and slumped glass. We have lots of samples for you to get inspiration from.

You will learn the basics of cutting glass, how to cut glass safely and the various steps of a firing schedule.

You will be able to experiment with design possibilities using a wide variety of clear and opaque sheet glass, frit, rods, pebbles, stringers and iridized glass for your project.

Our goal is to introduce you to both the technical and artistic side of the medium of kiln-formed glass.

Cost includes: supplies, tools, 75 minutes of instruction, a glass fusion masterpiece created by you and a whole lot of fun!

No Refunds - In Studio Credit Only

 
COLOUR ON FIRE | ART STUDIO